0

Wrestlemania Backlash Match Card, how to watch, start time and predictions

Wrestlemania is over, but now it’s time for the Wrestlemania Backlash. WWE’s upcoming pay-per-view is something of a sequel to the biggest wrestling event of the year, as there are plenty of rematches on the card. So here’s everything you need to know about Wrestlemania Backlash, from the match card to the start time and how to watch.

Wrestlemania Backlash takes place at the Dunkin’ Donuts Center (that’s a real place) in Providence, Rhode Island on Sunday, May 8. Yes, WWE is running a PPV on Mother’s Day, so get the moms in your life together to watch some wrestling. .

As of this writing, there are six games on the card and only one of them is for a championship title. Ronda Rousey challenges Charlotte Flair for her Smackdown Women’s Championship in an I Quit match, and if you’re familiar with that type of match, where you need to make your competitor yell “I give up”, they can be brutal.

You can check out the start times for Wrestlemania Backlash below, and once again, British wrestling fans will have to stay up early in the morning to watch. But hey, at least everyone will have Summerslam this year.

Wrestlemania Backlash start time:

  • 8 p.m. ET
  • 7 p.m. Central Time
  • 5 p.m. (Pacific Time)
  • 1am BST (May 9)
  • 10:00 AEST (May 9)

How to watch:

To enjoy Wrestlemania Backlash, you can get it through your satellite or cable provider or watch it on the Peacock streaming service. And even though it has a free tier, you won’t be able to watch the WWE event through it. You’ll need a Premium ($5/month, with ads) or Premium Plus Peacock ($10/month, no ads) account. Regardless of which level you choose, there will be some WWE-related announcements throughout the show.

There are several ways to see Peacock. In addition to watching on mobile and PC, you can stream the service on Amazon Fire devices, Android TV, Apple TV, LG Smart TV, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Roku, Samsung Smart TV, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox S-Series, Xfinity and more.

As for the undercard, Cody Rhodes was Seth Rollins’ big surprise opponent at Wrestlemania, which ended with Rhodes getting his victory in his WWE redebut. Now, Rollins will be ready for Rhodes as the two battle it out again.

Originally, the tag team match between The Usos and RK-Bro was going to be to unify the tag team titles, at least in storyline, however, that angle was dropped, and now, Roman Reigns and Drew McIntyre join the fight. to make it a six-man tag team match. Check out the updated match card below, which we’ll continue to update as the week progresses.

Match card:

  • Cody Rhodes vs. Seth Rollins
  • Charlotte Flair (c) vs. Ronda Rousey (I Quit Match for the Smackdown Women’s Championship)
  • Drew McIntyre & RK-Bro vs. The Bloodline (six-man tag team match)
  • AJ Styles vs. Edge
  • Bobby Lashley vs. Omos
  • Happy Corbin vs. Madcap Moss

As for predictions, GameSpot’s Wrestle Buddies will have a prediction episode later this week, so for now, check out a recent episode where AEW’s Adam Cole appears on the show to talk about gaming.

Be sure to return to GameSpot on Sunday, May 8 for live coverage and a review of the PPV.